The only constant in life…

(from Oct 23 2011)

First night at the new place last night. I slept for all of about 2 hours total. The noise (i realize we’re not in NYC or anything) was ridiculous. I don’t think that regular street noise used to wake me up so much.  Maybe it’s just my being a troubled sleeper, I don’t know.

Since the first and second nights, it hasn’t been as bad. Apartment living does take some getting used to, and I’m not all the way there yet. I can hear my neighbors turn on there water faucet, the music anyone is playing, the tv downstairs, when people walk up and down the stairs. It’s ok, I’m just not used to it yet. Hopefully soon!

I’m definitely glad that we didn’t end up having to go to our respective parents’ houses because we couldn’t find a place though.

Leave a Reply

