This week’s CSA box

I just recently signed up for a bi-weekly delivery of produce from Farm Fresh to You, Community Supported Agriculture (CSA). They deliver organic, locally-grown, seasonal produce to your doorstep (well, to the office in my case). Since I always need help eating healthfully, I figured this would probably be a good way to do it.

Since I am relatively useless in the kitchen, I looked up what would be in tomorrow’s delivery, so I could put together some meals. So far, this is what I’m thinking of trying. I need to buy something for entrees, there are a lot of side dishes here.

Chard: Sauteed Swiss Chard

Butternut squash: Roasted vegetablesGarlicky baked butternut squashRoasted butternut squash, Roasted Butternut Squash and Bacon Pasta

Leeks: Potato Leek Soup

Pears: Pear, Arugula, and Pancetta SaladLettuce, Pear, and Goat Cheese Salad

Persimmon: Persimmon Bread
Gala apples: baked apples, Rainbow salad
Leave a Reply

